Helpful hints for using Tags
The Tags feature in Volgistics provides a useful way to temporarily mark multiple volunteer records so you can perform tasks for all of the tagged records at once. Help topic 2137 explains more about what tasks you can perform for tagged records.
Here are some helpful things to keep in mind when using the Tags feature:
- Tags only stay in place during the operator’s current session or until they are cleared. If you need to mark records so you can identify them when you log in again, use the Flag feature as shown in Help topic 2140.
- Each operator in your account will only see records that he or she tags. If another operator at your organization is logged in at the same time, his or her tags will not show on your computer—and vice versa.
- Tags are cumulative for your session unless they are cleared. For example, if you tag 8 records and perform a task, and then tag 5 more records without clearing your tags, the next task you perform for tagged records will be made on 13 records.
- You can clear tags by un-checking the box on individual records, or you can clear all tags at once by clicking the Clear all tags button found under Tags on the menu.