There may be times when volunteer records are deleted from the system accidentally. To address this, Volgistics released a new feature that allows you to recover these records within 5 days after they have been deleted. Now, as long as a System Operator’s rights allow them to delete volunteer records, they can also restore records that are deleted. Records can also be permanently deleted before the end of the 5 day hold period if needed.
Please note that volunteer records deleted during the process used to combine records cannot be recovered.
You can find more information on this new feature in Help topic 2311.
We hope this improvement helps relieve the frustration that can occur if a volunteer record is deleted accidentally. If you need further assistance, please submit a Help inquiry to the Volgistics Support Team.