Tip of the Week August 18, 2014

Delete an entire batch of service.

One method of entering volunteer service hours in Volgistics is to use the Post page to enter service for a whole group of volunteers at once. This can be especially handy if you’re posting hours from a schedule. If hours are posted incorrectly with this method, operators must individually edit or delete the service entry for each volunteer. But did you know that if an entire batch of service is accidentally entered incorrectly, you can delete the whole batch at once? Here is how to do this:

  1. Select Setup from the Menu.

  2. Expand the “Account management” link.

  3. Select “Delete a batch.”

  4. Follow the directions given.

This entry was posted in Tip of the Week, Tips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply