Delete Multiple Records at the Same Time

Non-archived records can now be tagged and deleted in batches

Volgistics was originally designed to only allow one non-archived record to be deleted at a time. This helped prevent situations where multiple records were accidentally deleted and became non-recoverable. In March, we added a new feature that gives you the ability to restore deleted records during a 5 day period. This feature allowed us to add the ability to delete multiple non-archived records at once by tagging the records you want to delete.

You can find more information on how to use this new feature in Help topic 2309.

Deleting multiple records at once will make the process of managing volunteer records more efficient and we hope it makes your job as a volunteer coordinator easier. If you have any questions about this new feature, please contact the Volgistics Support Team.

This entry was posted in Feature Updates, News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply